[Welcome to the Maze] I like to make things.

I have learned about myself that I enjoy making things. It brings me
pleasure to know that I created something, and it is a good thing.

When I am not making books and stories, I also like to make things. For
instance, we made a basic clover honey mead a few months back, our
first effort at making our own home brew, that was ready for bottling
this weekend. I used to do this a lot with my parents, and was very
pleased to give the super-fun activity a go, recently. It’s still too
young to drink, and tastes young, but it is definitely on the right
path to tasty mead-y meadness. By Christmas, our bottles of mead should
be fabulous and delicious.

Time will tell.

This is what I do, when I am not reading or writing: I’m making things,
baking things, and occasionally, accidentally breaking things!

Leave a comment