I like to make things.

I have learned about myself that I enjoy making things. It brings me pleasure to know that I created something, and it is a good thing.

When I am not making books and stories, I also like to make things. For instance, we made a basic clover honey mead a few months back, our first effort at making our own home brew, that was ready for bottling this weekend. I used to do this a lot with my parents, and was very pleased to give the super-fun activity a go, recently. It’s still too young to drink, and tastes young, but it is definitely on the right path to tasty mead-y meadness. By Christmas, our bottles of mead should be fabulous and delicious.

Time will tell.

This is what I do, when I am not reading or writing: I’m making things, baking things, and occasionally, accidentally breaking things!

http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=widgetsamazon-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=1580171826&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr

2 thoughts on “I like to make things.

  1. So first, that is completely awesome, second, I hope you post a link to a recipie because my husband is now obsessed since I showed him the twitter picture in my stream, third, making things is one of the most satisfying acts in the world.

Leave a Reply

