i don’t get this. can a techie explain?

i cannot open my yahoo e-mail. i haven’t been able to for quite some time.

i can stop the page loading, and view the source code. then, i can read the message just fine, mixed in with all the garbledegook of descending htmls and xmls and javas.

if i can view the source code without a hitch, how come i can’t actually open the darn e-mail in a browser window proper?

snakes alive this has become not only annoying, but career-dampening!

so, techies, any lowdown or throwdown on my yahoo meltdown?

(this has been happening since before i ran my computer over with my car…)

wild speculation encouraged.

Yes, as a matter of fact, I DO blame the Greycaps…

3 thoughts on “i don’t get this. can a techie explain?

  1. Were you using the old yahoo or the new yahoo?I suspect the browser couldn’t load the thing, whether the browser itself is old/incompatible or your Internet connection is too slow to load all the data.Try switching to a different browser and see if it works on that other browser. Or better yet, someone else’s computer. If you’re using the “new” yahoo, I suggest reverting to the “classic” one.

  2. I’m using a Gateway that got hit by a car a couple weeks ago.Though, the problems did come on and off before the rear bumper and undercarriage of my car arrived on the scene.I’m also using Windows XP.I still blame Greycaps.

Leave a Reply

